Records Fees

The fees associated with the release of records are :

  • $10 per police report (up to 50 pages)
  • $10 plus $0.25 per page (for reports 51 pages and over)
  • $30 for photos, videos, or audio recordings
  • $30 per officer for body or dash camera video
  • $15 per hour billing rate for requests involving extensive research

Extensive Research

If the records request requires an excessive amount of time to research and prepare copies, the charge for the requested record will be billed at actual wage and benefit cost, plus $0.20 per copy and $2 per fax for first page, plus $1 for each additional faxed page. The fees are due at the time the record(s) are picked up. 

Faxing Records

If you desire that your records be faxed, arrangements for the payment of fees will need to be made before the records are sent, and there is a fee of $2 for the first page, and $1 for each additional page for faxing.

Payment Type Accepted

Please be advised that we only accept cash or check as a form of payment. We do not have the ability to process credit cards.

Notice

Our policies and procedures for the collection, compilation, storage, and dissemination of official records and information are in compliance with state laws found in Title 63G, Chapter 2 of the Utah Code Annotated. This set of laws is known as the Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA). These laws identify those records that are accessible to the public, those that are confidential, and those that are sensitive. There are also guidelines and recommendations regarding the handling of those records. Review the GRAMA code at the Utah State Legislature Website.